lesnolow.blogg.se

Chiefest and greatest of calamities
Chiefest and greatest of calamities












Tolkien created fantasy world called Middleinearth, ‐habited by dwarfs, elves and comfortinloving barefoot creatures called hobbits who are “little peo ple about half our height … ‐clined to be fat ‐ the stomach they dress bright colors (chiefly green and yellow)…” Starting threat 28.In 1937 an Oxford professor by the name of J. So far, my 56-card deck has done reasonably well in producing questing power, location control and healing, which is what it's there to do, and doing its bit in combat as well.ĥ6 cards 31 Spirit, 21 Lore, 4 neutral 26 allies, 12 attachments, 16 events, 2 side quests. Most importantly, this should let me get acquainted with some new cards, so I can figure out whether they work with my deck or not. As long as the overall proportions of my deck are reasonable, I should be getting decent cards: if not Lindir, then some other questing ally if not The Long Defeat, then some other card draw and so on.

chiefest and greatest of calamities chiefest and greatest of calamities

This isn't great, because it means the deck will be inconsistent: it's highly unlikely that I'll be able to find my single copy of Lindir when I'm out of cards, or Mablung when I really need to get rid of an engaged enemy. So I effectively now have an oversize deck packed with single copies of unique allies. Since my brother's apparently given up on the Leadership/Lore deck that was still around for the first quests of this saga box, I can welcome back an old friend: Gléowine, the minstrel of Rohan. Now, I can think of a couple of quests where this might be worthwhile - Redhorn Gate springs to mind - but most of the time, if you can spend a turn's questing to gain the bonus, do you really need it? So the questing-enhancing side quests don't really feel worthwhile to me, because they're "win more" cards. At one cost and six quest points, putting it in the victory display gives each hero +1 Willpower.

chiefest and greatest of calamities

The other problem with side quests is manifest in the upcoming Spirit side quest, Rally the West. This is why I'm not sold on cards like Rider of Rohan, because if I'm playing a quest where side quests are impractical, I've paid three Spirit resources for a two-willpower quester, which isn't a good deal. The trouble with side quests is that they're very situational: there are quests where you most definitely want them, like, say, We Must Away, or any quest where you're not placing progress on the main quest, but in tougher quests you just don't have the time to spare for them. At six quest points and a cost of one, Explore Secret Ways is too marginal an ability - especially when my partner uses Core Legolas - to be worth it.

chiefest and greatest of calamities

As an aside, the Haradrim cycle is bringing us new side quests, but I'm not too sold on them.














Chiefest and greatest of calamities